top of page

Instruction from Dana Engfer (DE)

This was the instruction I postponed the longest time... it comes from Dana Engfer in Berlin:

„Dear Max, go to a supermarket. Get into contact with a person not known to you, take a photo of this person and let yourself tell a story. Write it down.“

I am a talkative person – but every time I was in a supermarket, I felt shy and small. So today I did some Yoga first, got fresh energy, and went to the supermarket downtown. It is open on Sundays.

And I was lucky, I think more than lucky. I got into contact with a lady, asked her to tell me a story. She smiled at me and said: „Yes, I have a story. It's my birthday today. And also my husband's birthday. Same year, same date. We know each other and are a couple since a long time, even went to the same school in Southwest England. And we are in Gibraltar to celebrate together.“ She then introduced me to her husband. They seemed very happy, really in love. And I met them in a supermarket in Gibraltar on a Sunday!

Thanks a lot for the instruction, Dana.

bottom of page